University of Göttingen

Campus Member

Founded in 1737, the University of Göttingen is a research university of international renown with a strong focus in research-led teaching. It regards its great research tradition and subject diversity as constituting particular strengths. Almost all academic disciplines including medicine are represented in the 13 faculties, the exception being engineering sciences. Since 2003, the body legally responsible for the University of Göttingen has been a Foundation under Public Law.

Collaborative Research Centres

Collaborative Research Centres with Coordination

Collaborative Research Centres-Transregios as Co-Applicant

Collaborative Research Centres with Participation

Collaborative Research Centres-Transregios with Participation

Göttingen Campus Institute

Latest News